Analytics Tableau User Group : Date calculations in Tableau - Dashboard Documentation - Outliers

Analytics Tableau User Group

Jul 25, 4:00 – 6:00 PM

Best PracticesCommunity SpotlightCommunity-LedTableau-Led

1208 RSVP'd

RSVP Now

About this event

Join us for our next Analytics Tableau User Group! The event will take place on July 25th at 6PM Paris Time - 12PM New York Time - 9:30PM New Delhi

We have an awesome talks for you :

- No Day Like Today() to Master Dates in Tableau : Agata and Kayla will discuss the complexities of managing and visualizing date data in Tableau, addressing how to overcome common date-related constraints & challenges. They will discuss using out-of-the-box date filters, common date functions, and more advanced methods such as data scaffolding and dynamic reference dates.

- Dashboard Documentation: The Why, How, and What : Scott will teach us the elements needed for efficient dashboard documentation—a crucial time-saving investment for everyone involved.

- Understanding, Identifying, and Handling Outliers in Tableau : Sherzodbek will discuss the importance of understanding outliers, methods in identifying them using Tableau’s visualizations and statistical methods and strategies to handle outliers effectively, ensuring your analyses remain accurate and insightful. Perfect for data enthusiasts and professionals across all industries, this session will empower you to transform outliers from anomalies into actionable insights.

Speakers

  • Scott Eaton

    JPMorgan Chase & Co.

    Data Visualization Manager

  • Kayla Swain

    ArchWell Health

    Business Intelligence Specialist

  • Agata Ketterick

    Gannett

    Lead Analyst, Enterprise BI & Visualization

  • Sherzodbek Ibragimov

    Senior Tableau Developer

Organizers

  • Annabelle Rincon

    Enjoying Life

    User Group Leader

  • Chimdi Nwosu

    VizSight Analytics

    User Group Leader

  • Prasann Prem

    VizDiner

    User Group Leader

Contact Us