Analytics Tableau User Group : Order of Operations - W.E.B. Du Bois's Pioneering Data Visualizations

Analytics Tableau User Group

Jun 27, 4:00 – 6:00 PM

484
RSVP'd

RSVP Now

About this event

Join us for our next Analytics Tableau User Group! The event will take place on June 27th at 6PM Paris Time - 12PM New York Time - 9:30PM New Delhi

We have an awesome program for you :

  • Abdelaziz Mahjoub will give a brief introduction to Order of Operations, so you can unlock Tableau's real power by understanding its order of operations and understand how it works behind the scenes.
  • Allen Hillery will discuss during his talk "Insight and Impact: W.E.B. Du Bois's Pioneering Data Visualizations"  how W.E.B. DuBois led a team of sociologists to build the most impactful story of the growth of Black Americans in the early 1900's. He will share the importance of this work and how he and the DuBois Challenge team keep the memory of his data visualizations alive.
  • Bo McCready will present a beautiful and personal presentation "Grief, Graphs and visualizing personal data". Bo will share his experience using medical data from his dad's battle with metastatic melanoma to help process his family's journey and eventual loss. He'll discuss building datasets, visualizing in Tableau, and finding a story of love amid grief, with reflections on using highly personal data.

Speakers

  • Abdelaziz Mahjoub

    Beinex

    Data Analytics Lead Consultant

  • Allen Hillery

    Nonprofit Leader and Activist interested in Data Literacy through Community Empowerment|Educator | Podcast Host

  • Bo McCready

    Tableau Public Ambassador

Organizers

  • Annabelle Rincon

    Enjoying Life

    User Group Leader

  • Chimdi Nwosu

    VizSight Analytics

    User Group Leader

  • Prasann Prem

    VizDiner

    User Group Leader

Contact Us