Tableau Prep User Group June 2024

Tableau Prep User Group

Jun 20, 4:00 – 5:30 PM

5pm BST / 12pm EDT / 9am PT

135
RSVP'd

RSVP Now

About this event

Join us for the third Tableau Prep User Group of the year. This event is scheduled for audiences in EMEA and AMER (sorry APAC region - you'll be able to catch up with the recording after the event!) We've got 2 wonderful speakers:


Tore Levinsen - Tableau Ambassador

Prep Intro & Use Case from Eurovision

Are you curious about Tableau Prep and where you can use it? Tore will give a brief introduction to Prep, where it fit's into the Tableau eco-system and then shine some bright lights and dazzle with data from Eurovision Song Contest, the glitziest musical showdown in Europe!

Eurovision is where high notes meet higher stakes in a festival of sequins and smoke machines. It’s more than a contest – it's a cultural carnival, a spectacle of song, and a parade of patriotism.

But beneath the sparkle lies a treasure trove of data. We'll dive into some of the data and prep it to make it useful for analytics in Tableau.

Eurovision isn't just a contest but a symphony of statistics. Ready to hit the high notes of analytics and find harmony between Eurovision and data? Let’s get this show on the road – data, set, go!


Wilf ILIFFE - Director at 14 Four Analytics

20 Tips in 20 Minutes

A quick run-through of small things that may help in your day to day use of Prep.

Speakers

  • Tore Levinsen

  • Wilf ILIFFE

Hosts

  • Jenny Martin

  • Jack Parry

  • Jared Flores

    Analytic Vizion

    Consulting Leader

Organizers

  • Jack Parry

    The Information Lab | The Data School, New York

    User Group Ambassador

  • Jenny Martin

    The Information Lab

    User Group Leader

  • Jared Flores

    Analytic Vizion

    User Group Leader

Contact Us